Françoise Falisse

Modern Nomad for 25 years

As an ICF-certified coach, consultant and trainer,I help women embarking upon a career to adapt and communicate effectively in an international environment. At the same time, I inspire them to develop their own human and professional potential as women.

My areas of expertise

Executive Coaching & Personal Development

Business Coaching
Interpersonal communication and leadership skills: analysis of behavioral skills with values and motivations
Intercultural skills and management of cultural diversity: analysis of cultural preferences
Intercultural communication between the West and Africa
Leadership skills for women embarking upon a career
Change coaching for expats
Career development and transition
Personal development coaching
Intercultural skills and cultural adaptation for expats: analysis of cultural preferences
Coaching for expat spouses seeking to undertake personal or professional projects
Identity development for women embarking upon a career abroad
Analysis of behavioral skills with values and motivations
Self-knowledge and the search for meaning in life
Self-management and resilience in times of crisis.

My journey

From experiences to inspiration for new dynamics

My experience

A rich and diversified cultural and professional background

I have 25 years’ experience of living and working in Belgium, my home country, and as an expat, in Egypt, Morocco, Nigeria on two occasions and Luxembourg, where I live at the moment.

I have a master's degree in management and a master’s degree in German philology. Before becoming an entrepreneur, I held various positions in sales and administrative management, communication and recruitment in human resources. I also worked as a general management assistant. Over the years, I have become a Modern Nomad.

The trigger

The mirror effect gave rise to an ambition

A coaching assignment for a woman (French, of African origin) in West Africa convinced me that it would be helpful to develop the intercultural skills of these young managers, who represent emerging potential for the company and are sometimes put at risk to guarantee the success of a project abroad. It seemed to me beneficial to do so before they set out on this path.

As I’ve been through a number of culture shocks myself , I am now able to better understand the challenges that this situation can throw up as a woman and an intercultural coach. In this respect, I believe I can help business leaders to create conditions that are conducive to the success of their international project through trust and authenticity.

My approach

Strong human values at the service of action

I am convinced that coaching provides the best possible support for managers aiming to develop on the international scene and to promote cultural diversity above and beyond prejudices.

It is, in my view, extremely important to build trust with my clients. Moreover, I am firmly convinced that taking proactive action and setting clear targets can change the life of an individual and the lives of those around them.

Coaching managers to their new country and to the professional context gives them stability, fosters their motivation and guarantees that their foreign assignment will be more efficient.

My key values as a coach are diversity, integrity, respect, empowerment and sincerity. I also believe that it is important to know how to take a step back, be resilient and cultivate humor.

A Modern Nomad

A positive mindset, open to the world and to other people

I am extremely fortunate in having been able to realize my dreams of traveling to some extent. This has given me the opportunity to meet some amazing people and get to know myself outside my own frame of reference.

So I have been able to widen my view of the world and relativize my sometimes restrictive beliefs. I found that I am more creative in unconventional surroundings that allow me great freedom of action. In addition, I came to accept myself more as a woman who prefers to evolve by adapting to major changes.

Over the years, I have become a modern nomad. I am naturally spontaneous and positive. I like to inspire and encourage others so that they can build their own project, their own vision. The bright colors I like to wear reflect the impact that African culture has had on me as well as my passion for foreign cultures and interpersonal relations.

I am married with three childrenand my family is of paramount importance to me. I am grateful for their support, their love and their trust. This has enabled me to grow personally and professionally.

Certified coach

My expertise is acknowledged and certified by leading organizations in the sector.

Françoise Falisse Mes expertises

Françoise Falisse

Nomade Moderne depuis 25 ans

Coach certifiée ICF, consultante, formatrice, j'aide les femmes en début de carrière à s'adapter et à communiquer efficacement dans un environnement international tout en les inspirant à développer leur potentiel humain et professionnel en tant que femme.

Mes Expertises

Executive Coaching & Développement Personnel

Business Coaching
Compétences en communication interpersonnelle et leadership: analyse des compétences comportementales avec valeurs et motivations.
Compétences interculturelles et gestion de la diversité culturelle : analyse des préférences culturelles
Communication interculturelle entre l'Occident et l'Afrique
Compétences de leadership pour femmes en début de carrière
Accompagnement du changement pour expatriés
Développement et transition de carrière
Coaching de développement personnel
Compétences interculturelles et adaptation culturelle de l’expatrié.e : analyse des préférences culturelles
Accompagnement des conjoint.es d’expatriés à la construction de projets personnels ou professionnels
Développement identitaire pour femmes en début de carrière à l’international
Analyse des compétences comportementales avec valeurs et motivations
Connaissance de soi et recherche du sens de sa vie
Gestion de soi et résilience en période de crise

Mon Parcours

Du vécu à l'inspiration d'une nouvelle dynamique

Mon expérience

Un bagage culturel et professionnel riche et diversifié

J’ai un parcours de 25 années d’expérience de vie et professionnel en Belgique, mon pays d’origine et à l’expatriation : Égypte, Maroc, Nigéria à deux reprises et Luxembourg où je vis actuellement.

Je suis diplômée d'un master en gestion et d'un master en philologie germanique. Avant de devenir entrepreneur, j’ai occupé diverses fonctions de gestion commerciale et administrative, de communication et le recrutement dans les ressources humaines et d’assistanat d’une direction générale. Avec le temps, je suis devenue une nomade moderne.

Le Déclic

De l'effet miroir est née une ambition

Une mission d’accompagnement d’une femme (française d’origine africaine) en Afrique de l’ouest m’a convaincue de l’utilité de développer en amont les compétences interculturelles de ces jeunes managers, potentiels émergents pour l’entreprise, parfois mises à risque comme garants de réussite d’un projet à l’étranger.

Comme j’ai vécu des chocs culturels à plusieurs reprises, je peux maintenant mieux comprendre les défis de cette situation en tant que femme et en tant que coach interculturel. Dans ce sens, je pense pouvoir aider les chefs d’entreprise à créer les conditions favorables à la réussite de leur projet à l’international par le biais de la confiance et de l’authenticité. 

Mon Approche

Des valeurs humaines fortes au service de l'action

Je suis convaincue que le coaching est un support idéal pour les managers qui veulent se développer à l’international et favoriser la diversité culturelle au-delà des préjugés.

Bâtir la confiance avec mes clients me tient particulièrement à coeur, et je suis pleinement convaincue que l’action proactive et la création d’objectifs clairs peuvent changer une vie et celle de son entourage.

L’accompagnement des managers dans leur adaptation culturelle au nouveau pays et au contexte professionnel assure leur stabilité, soutient leur motivation et garantit une plus grande efficacité dans leur mission à l’étranger. 

Mes valeurs clés en tant que coach sont la diversité, l’intégrité, le respect, l’autonomisation et la sincérité. Savoir prendre de la distance, être résiliente et cultiver l'humour revêtent également une grande importance à mes yeux.

Une Nomade Moderne

Un esprit positif ouvert sur le monde et les autres

J'ai la grande chance d'avoir déjà pu concrétiser une partie de mes rêves de voyage qui m'ont permis de rencontrer des personnes formidables et de mieux me connaître en dehors de mon cadre de référence.  

J'ai ainsi pu élargir ma vision du monde et relativiser mes croyances parfois limitantes. Je me suis découverte plus créative dans un espace non conventionnel où il m'était laissé une grande liberté d'action et je me suis aussi mieux acceptée comme une femme qui se construit de préférence dans l'adaptation à des changements forts. 

Avec le temps, je suis devenue une nomade moderne. De nature spontanée et positive, j’aime inspirer, stimuler les autres à ce qu’ils se construisent un projet, une vision. Les couleurs vives que j’aime porter reflètent l’impact que la culture africaine a eue sur moi, ma passion des cultures étrangères et des relations interpersonnelles.

J’accorde une importance primordiale à ma famille, je suis mariée et mère de trois enfants. Je leur suis reconnaissante du soutien, de l'amour et de leur confiance, ce qui m'a aussi permis de grandir personnellement et professionnellement.

Coach Certifiée

Mon expertise est reconnue et certifiée par des organismes qui font référence dans le secteur.